Skip to content

Good intentions

October 26, 2010

I’ve just been reading a friend’s blog about slipping onto bad habits mid-week. Like him, I’m guilty of staying up too late watching rubbish on TV, instead of getting a good night’s sleep. My excuse is that I need to unwind after a busy day, but then I wonder why I can’t do all the things I planned to do the next day.

Blogging regularly was one of my other good intentions, and that too has proved to be hard to keep.

So I’m newly resolved, plenty of sleep and plenty of blogging. Hopefully the blogs will be useful, or at least that’s the intention…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2010 5:11 pm

    Good luck with your good intentions! Nice to see the return of your blogs and in the meantime if I see you on late-night Twitter I will feel I have licence to say ‘Get to bed’! (and please will you do the same to me?)

    • October 26, 2010 10:18 pm

      Thanks Morag! Suspect I might fail on the first night as I’m just about to set up a new blog or at least redo my “about” page, as it’s not so relevant since i started my new job.

Leave a Reply

